valé!

September 10, 2010

Exceptionally-BUSY can’t even begin to describe my first full (fantastic) week here in Spain. Somewhere between the puddle jumping, flight hopping, tour taking, bus riding, bar crawling and a little bit of class, I did manage to knock a few things off of my elaborate to-do list. After a day long siesta due to my new 5 am bedtime I put on some very, very American nike kicks, a sorority tee shirt, black yoga pants and a pair of sunglasses in effort to hide my face from the stares I knew I was about to endure because of my outfit.  The rebel was slung around my neck while I made my trek uptown to Park Güell… where I was absolutely moved to tears by Gaudi’s work. Here is a little bit of what I captured. Honestly, the pictures don’t do it justice—This is a place you really do have to see for yourself.

One Response to “valé!”

  1. peyton Says:

    AMAZING PICTURES


Leave a Reply

